Mailing List Archive


[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: [tlug] Mandrake vs. Red Hat



Matt Doughty (mdoughty@example.com) wrote:

> I find it mind boggling that something could get in the way more
> than RH, but I digress. 

I could give you a set of Mandrake 8.2 install CDs, only slightly
used :-)  Then you'll see :-)


> I can't think of any reason to use RH over debian. The install

I could think of a few minor issues, such as Debian using 
inetd by default and having a fairly wide-open default install,
but those can be corrected after the install is done.  I can't
imagine anyone moving from Debian to Red Hat, although the
opposite is quite imaginable, so yes, there is no reason
to use RH over Debian.

> Heh, gentoo is fun.

I'm sure it is.  I just don't have the Copious Spare Time
to invest in it right now.

Jonathan


Home | Main Index | Thread Index

Home Page Mailing List Linux and Japan TLUG Members Links