Mailing List Archive


[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: [tlug] Mixi vs. The BBC [KIND-OF-SOLVED]



On Thu, Oct 7, 2010 at 10:18 AM, Darren Cook <darren@example.com> wrote:
>> Ubuntu 10.04, firefox 3.6.10. While I'm listening to BBC radio (iplayer,
>> i.e. flash), if I view certain pages on mixi it kills the radio. ...
>
> It seems the problem also occurred on other pages, even on other BBC
> radio pages!
>
> My "solution" is I installed Chromium and I run radio from there, and I
> still do all my browsing from firefox.

If that consistently works, please let us know.  I haven't carefully
tested things, but just have noticed that I generally can use flash
applications longer in Chrome than in FireFox, but they still die
after a certain amount of time.

I guess you don't like the idea of downloading MP3 files from BBC?
That completely bypasses flash....

Lyle


Home | Main Index | Thread Index

Home Page Mailing List Linux and Japan TLUG Members Links